Conflict with Theme

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Conflict with Theme

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    David
    Participant

Hey, bit of a wordpress noob here but I’m having a little trouble with the Events Calendar Pro plugin and I believe I have it narrowed down to the theme we are using (http://themeforest.net/item/primum-responsive-vintage-wordpress-theme/2491297)

On the calender view, after using the dropdowns or next/prev buttons, the navigation controls end up stacking on top of eachother and flowing onto the actual calendar. I have tried everything I can think of, including disabling all plugins, but cannot seem to get it figured out.

If I disable our theme and enable the default Twenty Eleven theme, it seems to work fine. I have examined the ajax responses when navigating and I can kind of see the issue. It seems that somewhere along the line, a bunch of unnecessary paragraph tags are being injected into the markup, messing up the layout and breaking the scripts.

I can provide screenshots, the actual theme, and a sample of the messed up responses if needed. Thanks!

Joyce Grace

Hello David!

Thanks for writing us 🙂

Unfortunately, since this is a theme specific issue, we can’t provide much support for it. Have you asked your theme provider if they can help?

However, we do have a Themer’s Guide that might help: https://theeventscalendar.com/themers-guide-to-the-events-calendar/ as well as our technical documentation page: https://theeventscalendar.com/support/documentation

I know you’re not using Genesis, but the Guide we have to integrating the Genesis theme framework with our calendar could provide a lot of insight into what is involved when getting a theme to work with our plugin: https://theeventscalendar.com/tutorial-integrating-the-events-calendar-w-genesis/