embed the EDD Tickets into a wordpress page

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions embed the EDD Tickets into a wordpress page

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Andres

Hello,

I am seriously considering purchasing the EDD Tickets Plugin, but I have a few questions. Our WordPress theme is currently powered by Enfold. Enfold makes it super easy to build beautiful pages with it’s built-in tools. Given that, I prefer to build event pages with standard WordPress pages rather than using the Modern Tribe Events Plugin. You can get an idea of what I’m building here: http://eagallakes.com/sample-events-page/. As a designer, I want to apologize about how ugly the page looks; it’s still early in development. What I would like is for people to scroll to the bottom of this page page and add tickets to their cart, the same way you would buying tickets on a Modern Tribe Events page.

If that’s not possible, is there at least a way to get rid of the event details box on the Modern Tribe Events Page? You know, the little box that has date, venue, map, etc. I just want one clean page to work with.

Thanks for the help!

Geoff

Hi there, Andres! Thanks for getting in touch. πŸ™‚

Great questions. Let’s see if we can pick this apart a little bit and cover them one at a time.

Our WordPress theme is currently powered by Enfold. Enfold makes it super easy to build beautiful pages with it’s built-in tools.

I do want to give you an early caution that there are multiple known issues with how Enfold and The Event Calendar work together. We’re doing our best on our end to create a smooth integration, but there are some things on the theme level that need to be addressed as well.

I’m not sure if you would encounter the same issue, but it’s definitely something to be aware of.

Given that, I prefer to build event pages with standard WordPress pages rather than using the Modern Tribe Events Plugin.