pre-sales inquiries

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions pre-sales inquiries

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Eduardo

I’m an IT consultant planning a website for a client who wants to allow online ticket selling for the concerts, music, plays… that are already taken place. I’m evaluating different solutions I can integrate into WordPress, and found your product over internet. I’ve found that some of my requirements are fulfilled but I would like you to confirm if I could set up your platform regarding this questions:

ticket types:
    – VIP tickets: higher cost
    – regular tickets
    – free tickets
    – free children tickets when coming with parents
    – reserved ticktes/places por disable people
    – group tickets
    – season tickets:
    – free entrance
    – reduced ticket
    – early bird tickets

cancellations:
    – is there any financial/paypal cost when a ticket is cancelled?

seating chart managment

offline/box ticket selling

euro currency

ticket printing:
    – home printing
    – ticket office retrival

can tickets be read with a smartphone at the hall?

event calendar

translations/localization in spanish language

I would like to know if your solution does fulfill this requirements. If so, if there is a way for me to test the platform.

Best regards.

Leah

Hi Eduardo,

Thanks for getting in touch, and for your interest in our plugins! I believe that our plugins could be a good starting point for your project, but you’ll likely need to do some customizing and/or hire a developer to accomplish all of these. Please keep in mind that we cannot assist with complex customizations.

Since WooCommerce Tickets is likely the most customizable of our ticketing plugins, that would probably be best for you. WooCommerce also has many available extensions which could help you meet your goals. I’ll address each one of your needs:

ticket types:
    – VIP tickets: higher cost
    – regular tickets
    – free tickets