"View More" bug and removal

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO "View More" bug and removal

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    larrykaye
    Participant

HI. I am using the Event List widget, and there is a link at the bottom of the widget to “view more” When you click on it, it takes you to a strange looking page of garbled text, that makes no sense. How can I remove the “View More” or fix it please?

larrykaye
    Participant

I should add by the way that I am not a programmer, although you can probably tell that already…

Casey
    Participant

larrykaye,
    Thanks for getting in touch and sorry to hear you’re having trouble here, but hopefully I can help. Can you send me a link and/or screenshot that will show me the issue at play? I’m seeing the Widget displaying correctly (screenshot), and when I click the ‘View More’ link it takes me to your ‘/events/’ page.

If you could give me a little more context, that would definitely help me to troubleshoot the issue further. Thanks! πŸ™‚

-Casey-

larrykaye
    Participant

Hi Casey,

This is what I see when I click on “View More”:

Find Events Event Views Navigation View As List Month Day Events From Search Near Upcoming Events Show only the first upcoming instance of recurring events Events List Navigation December 2014 $350 Advanced Deposition Skills December 12 @ 8:30 am – 3:00 pm Marriott Bethesda North Hotel, 55 Marinelli Road, North Bethesda, MD United States+ Google

When I click on the link for the actual event name, it takes me to an event page, but the view more is strange.

Also, if I want the event to show without the primary and secondary widget areas, how do I make that happen?

Thanks.

-Larry

larrykaye
    Participant

here is the link to the staging area for the site.
    http://06b.a7b.myftpupload.com/

larrykaye
    Participant